People Interact

Blog about people-centered design by Lisa Chow and Sandra Sajonas.

Wandering Librarian: Howland Public Library

Before the winter cold weather set in, I hopped on the MetroNorth and spent a day in Beacon, NY. I first stumbled upon the Beacon.Reads.Bookstore – Friends of the Howland Public Library. During my bookstore visit, I wondered where the library was. Turns out the Howland Public Library (In my head, I’m still calling it the Beacon Public Library) was right next door.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

While a small library, it has many of the offerings that a larger library has including a library payment kiosk, a space for young adults, and a children’s area. I found my visit to the Howland Public Library to be pretty cozy and quiet.

Leave a Reply

